Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

'Hardcore Henry' made me feel sick

'Hardcore Henry' made me feel sick

I went to see 'Hardcore Henry' earlier, and I couldn't make it past the 20 minute mark. But it wasn't because I thought the film was shit or because I couldn't stand the violence. It was because my head was spinning and I felt like I was going to puke.

I was looking forward to this film so much, and I did enjoy the brief interaction that I had with it. But I almost feel embarrassed at the fact that I had to leave. I do tend to get sick in cars and on planes, but I'm used to fast paced first person gaming, so I thought I'd be ok with this. Turns out, it was just a bit too fast for me.

It sucks because I'd love to be recommending everyone to see this independent film at the cinema, but I can't honestly recommend it if you're just gonna leave the cinema after 20 minutes like I did (and others)

PSA: Don't watch Hardcore Henry at the cinema if you suffer from bad motion sickness. Wait for it to come out on DVD and watch it on a smaller screen.

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Top